Merle Hay Reinvestment District 28E Board


  • As needed


Board members have perpetual terms as they are appointed by the individual City or County.

  • Curtis Brown, City of Urbandale
  • Nicci Lamb, City of Urbandale
  • Naomi Hamlett, City of Des Moines 
  • Nick Schaul, City of Des Moines 
  • Deb Anderson, Polk County 


This board serves as the applying entity for the Iowa Reinvestment Act on behalf of the cities of Des Moines and Urbandale.

Areas of Focus

The Board implements the Iowa Reinvestment Act application projects for the redevelopment of the Merle Hay Campus.